The New RIB – “Olympian” – is officially launched

On Sunday 28 April 2013, our new RIB was offically named “OLYMPIAN” by Mrs Richard Mark Primrose and launched ready for the first races of the season.  Members will know that Olympian was purchased thanks to contributions, including some very generous ones,  from a large number of members.  The name derives from the fact that she was one of the RIBS used at last year’s Olympics.  (for the full story and pictures of her water trials see here.)

Here are the photos of the event (copyright Liz Tulloch)

The Naming Ceremony A proud crew
Gently does it

Gently does it

 

 

 

On the water

On the water

Ready for action

 

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2017 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Live AIS and Charts

To see live AIS feed, click here
To see and explore Navionics digital charts, click here

2017 Sailing Instructions

2017 Sailing Instructions: click here

2017 Sailing Calendar

2017 Sailing calendar: click here

Join us on Facebook!

To navigate to our Facebook page
click here

Read the 2017 yearbook on line!

Upcoming Events

  1. Dinghy Racing 3/4

    Friday, July 28 @ 7:00 pm
  2. Joint Fri White Sail SC 6/8

    Friday, July 28 @ 7:00 pm
  3. West Highland Week

    Saturday, July 29 - Friday, August 4
  4. Cruise in Company 4/6

    Sunday, July 30
  5. FIG Div 1&2 BSC Mazzoni

    Sunday, July 30
  6. Training on Water

    Tuesday, August 1 @ 6:30 pm
  7. Late Sat series 4,5

    Saturday, August 5 @ 2:00 pm
  8. JPR 4 Jubilee Cup (RFYC to start)

    Sunday, August 6 @ 1:00 pm
  9. Practice Races Session 2/4

    Wednesday, August 9 @ 6:30 pm
  10. Open Sailing 17:45

    Thursday, August 10 @ 5:45 pm

Latest Forum Posts