Cruise in Company – Saturday 8 June 2013

The latest Cruise-in-Company took place in benign conditions, with sunshine and little wind, though it did pick up a bit later.

About a dozen boats turned up for the day out. and all were in high spirits (at least to judge from the photos).

With light winds it was decided to sail up to Cramond Island and to anchor in the little bay on the West side for lunch/refreshments.

Tom Wilson was on hand to take some photos, and a selection of these are shown below.  I have opted mostly for the ones showing the occupants rather than the boats.  Feel free to copy them to your own photo file, but do thank Tom.  If anybody wants one of their specific boat talk to either Tom or to me and I can see what we have in the photo locker.

2018 Sailing Calendar

2018 Sailing calendar: click here

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2018 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Live AIS and Charts

To see live AIS feed, click here
To see and explore Navionics digital charts, click here

Read the 2017 yearbook on line!

2017 Sailing Instructions

2017 Sailing Instructions: click here

Join us on Facebook!

To navigate to our Facebook page
click here

Upcoming Events

  1. Seamaster Cruise 2017 (and Orkney Cruise/Race 2018)

    Thursday, March 1 @ 7:00 pm
  2. Winter Talk – RNLI

    Friday, March 23 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Lift-In

    Monday, April 16
  4. RNLI Lifejacket Clinic

    Saturday, April 21 @ 2:00 pm
  5. Winter talk – Moorings and Racing Marks

    Thursday, April 26 @ 7:00 pm
  6. Push The Boat Out

    Sunday, May 13
  7. 150th anniversary Regatta

    Saturday, June 23 - Sunday, June 24
  8. Start of Orkney cruise

    Thursday, June 28 @ 7:00 pm
  9. Lift-out

    Monday, October 22

Latest Forum Posts