Opening Regatta 2013

Sunday 28 April was a very blustery day with intermittent showers and only 3 keelboats decided to brave these conditions. Humdinger, Varrich and WizzToo battled it out for the honours.  (Results are published separately).  Tom Wilson was on hand to get some action photos.

HBoats Humdinger WizzToo

KenD

 

 

 

The new RIB was in action for the first time, but Ken Dougall seemed to think that the enhanced vessel was designed as an eaterie.

Meanwhile Royal Forth was sporting a new ensign and this  photo is especially for David Boyd – pretty artistic or what?

RFnew ensignEmergency Tiller

But it was obviously too much for Royal Forth as the steering packed up just as the last race was about to finish.  But Graham Mitchell seemed quite relaxed as the emergency tiller was brought into action.

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Read the 2016 yearbook on line!

Club Yearbook 2016

2016 Sailing Calendar

2016 Sailing calendar: click here

2016 Sailing Instructions

2016 Sailing Instructions: click here

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2016 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Upcoming Events

  1. Scottish Dragons (Third day)

    Monday, August 29
  2. Edinburgh Festival Fireworks Monday 29th August 2016

    Monday, August 29 @ 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  3. Training on Shore (to be confirmed)

    Tuesday, August 30 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Single Handed Race

    Saturday, September 3 @ 2:30 pm
  5. Training On Water

    Tuesday, September 6 @ 6:30 pm
  6. Lessons from the Edge, with Aldo Kane

    Wednesday, September 7 @ 6:00 pm
  7. RFYC Open Cruise 1800

    Thursday, September 8 @ 6:00 pm
  8. DBSC Dinghy Regatta

    Saturday, September 10 - Sunday, September 11
  9. VX One Nationals

    Saturday, September 10 @ 12:00 am - Monday, September 12 @ 12:00 am
  10. Joint Passage Race 5/5 (Inchkeith Trophy)

    Saturday, September 10 @ 1:00 pm

Latest Forum Posts