Opening Regatta 2013

Sunday 28 April was a very blustery day with intermittent showers and only 3 keelboats decided to brave these conditions. Humdinger, Varrich and WizzToo battled it out for the honours.  (Results are published separately).  Tom Wilson was on hand to get some action photos.

HBoats Humdinger WizzToo

KenD

 

 

 

The new RIB was in action for the first time, but Ken Dougall seemed to think that the enhanced vessel was designed as an eaterie.

Meanwhile Royal Forth was sporting a new ensign and this  photo is especially for David Boyd – pretty artistic or what?

RFnew ensignEmergency Tiller

But it was obviously too much for Royal Forth as the steering packed up just as the last race was about to finish.  But Graham Mitchell seemed quite relaxed as the emergency tiller was brought into action.

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Read the 2016 yearbook on line!

Club Yearbook 2016

2016 Sailing Calendar

2016 Sailing calendar: click here

2016 Sailing Instructions

2016 Sailing Instructions: click here

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2016 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Upcoming Events

  1. West Highland Yachting Week

    Saturday, July 30 - Friday, August 5
  2. BSC Burntisland Regatta

    Sunday, July 31
  3. Cruise in Company 3/5

    Sunday, July 31
  4. Training on Shore (to be confirmed)

    Tuesday, August 2 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Joint Friday White Sail 5/6

    Friday, August 5 @ 7:00 pm
  6. Sat Series 11 and 12

    Saturday, August 6 @ 3:30 pm
  7. Joint Passage Race 3/5 Jubilee Cup

    Sunday, August 7 @ 3:30 pm
  8. Training On Water

    Tuesday, August 9 @ 6:30 pm
  9. Festival Series 2016

    Wednesday, August 10 - Friday, August 12
  10. Festival series/Evening Points Late 4/8

    Wednesday, August 10 @ 7:00 pm

Latest Forum Posts