Opening Regatta 2013

Sunday 28 April was a very blustery day with intermittent showers and only 3 keelboats decided to brave these conditions. Humdinger, Varrich and WizzToo battled it out for the honours.  (Results are published separately).  Tom Wilson was on hand to get some action photos.

HBoats Humdinger WizzToo

KenD

 

 

 

The new RIB was in action for the first time, but Ken Dougall seemed to think that the enhanced vessel was designed as an eaterie.

Meanwhile Royal Forth was sporting a new ensign and this  photo is especially for David Boyd – pretty artistic or what?

RFnew ensignEmergency Tiller

But it was obviously too much for Royal Forth as the steering packed up just as the last race was about to finish.  But Graham Mitchell seemed quite relaxed as the emergency tiller was brought into action.

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Read the 2016 yearbook on line!

Club Yearbook 2016

2016 Sailing Calendar

2016 Sailing calendar: click here

2016 Sailing Instructions

2016 Sailing Instructions: click here

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2016 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Upcoming Events

  1. General Meeting

    Monday, September 26 @ 7:30 pm
  2. Autumn Series 1/ 4

    Saturday, October 1 @ 2:00 pm
  3. Start PEYC Autumn – Winter series

    Sunday, October 2
  4. Autumn Series 2/4

    Saturday, October 8 @ 11:30 am
  5. RNLI Fish Supper evening

    Friday, October 14 @ 6:00 pm
  6. LIFT OUT

    Saturday, October 15
  7. Autumn Series 3/4

    Saturday, October 15 @ 2:00 pm
  8. Autumn Series 4/4

    Saturday, October 29 @ 2:00 pm
  9. Prize Giving

    Saturday, November 19 @ 7:30 pm
  10. AGM 2016

    Thursday, November 24 @ 7:30 pm

Latest Forum Posts