Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Public Transport Links

Granton Harbour is reasonably served by Lothian Transport buses.

If you don’t have a lot of stuff to take down to the boat, try the bus.

Services to Granton are:

Bus stops:

Royal Forth Yacht Club Lochinvar Drive, code 36253256,

Number 47 to West End – Penicuik – Timetable

Granton Square west side, code 36238465

Number 47 arriving at Granton

Number 16 to Colinton Timetable

Granton Square East side code 36237257 

Number 19 from/to Kings Road via West End – Timetable

Granton Harbour code 36238562

Number 16 – to Silverknowes

There is also a Number 200 bus through Granton Square which goes direct to the Airport. Details and Timetable

Visit Lothian Buses or download the Lothian Buses or Traveline Scotland apps to your smartphone to get real-time bus information.

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift Out

    Monday, October 22
  2. Autumn Series 7,8

    Saturday, October 27 @ 3:00 pm
  3. Sunday 4th November – Fancy Dress Fireworks Disco 4 p.m. – £5 per person

    Sunday, November 4 @ 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  4. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, November 7 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Prizegiving

    Saturday, November 17
  6. AGM

    Thursday, November 22
  7. Wednesday 5th December – A West Coast Voyage – 2018 presented by Brian Roberston 7 for 7:30 pm

    Wednesday, December 5 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  8. Christmas lunch

    Friday, December 14
  9. Visitors from Port Edgar

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  10. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019 @ 7:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram