Robyn Dougall Does it Again

 

Robyn Awards

Robyn Dougall has again been flying the flag for the club.

On Saturday 1 February, Royal Forth Yacht Club Cadet, Robyn Dougall won the 2013 RYA Young Volunteer of the Year award. The award was presented at the prestigious RYA Annual Awards Dinner in Glasgow. Over 150 people attended this glittering event on Saturday 1st February.

Robyn was awarded a beautiful glass trophy. The Awards Dinner was sponsored by Honda, Clyde Challenger and Virgin Atlantic.

Robyn also reached the shortlist in the final three for the nomination to receive The RYA Scotland Elizabeth Mackay award 2013. This award was for women that had made a particularly impressive input to the sport.

Below are pictures from the evening and a picture of Robyn’s award. (Award ceremony pictures courtesy Judith Drummond.)

Robyn Awards RYA Award

 

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2017 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Live AIS and Charts

To see live AIS feed, click here
To see and explore Navionics digital charts, click here

2017 Sailing Instructions

2017 Sailing Instructions: click here

2017 Sailing Calendar

2017 Sailing calendar: click here

Join us on Facebook!

To navigate to our Facebook page
click here

Read the 2016 yearbook on line!

Club Yearbook 2016

Upcoming Events

  1. Scottish Series, Tarbert

    Friday, May 26 - Monday, May 29
  2. Anstruther Muster

    Saturday, May 27
  3. FCYC Annual Sail – Row – Run Event

    Saturday, May 27 @ 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  4. Anstruther weekend cruise return – Cruise in Company 1/6

    Sunday, May 28
  5. Early Evening Points 3/6

    Wednesday, May 31 @ 7:00 pm
  6. Open Sailing 17:45

    Thursday, June 1 @ 5:45 pm
  7. Early Evening Points 4/6

    Thursday, June 1 @ 7:00 pm
  8. Joint Friday White Sail SC 2/8

    Friday, June 2 @ 7:00 pm
  9. Neilson Plate/Early Sat Series 6

    Saturday, June 3 @ 11:00 am
  10. Nordseewoche and Helgoland to Edinburgh race

    Monday, June 5 - Saturday, June 10

Latest Forum Posts