Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Helgoland Race to Edinburgh 2015

 

image

The beautiful German racing yachts are due to set off on their race to Edinburgh on Monday 25th May and we will all be able to track their progress online.  We expect the first finishers from Wednesday 27th May and hope to have 20+  yachts on the pontoons.

It creates a real buzz to have them visit and if you would like to be involved then please do volunteer to help in the regatta office or to do a radio watch.  Thank you to those who have already offered to help, the schedules are on the Club noticeboard and all helpers are welcome.   It is fun and there will be a briefing for helpers on Tuesday 26th May at 7.30 for half an hour so do come along then if you have any questions.  This will also be an opportunity to buy event tops.

Helogland clothing 2015

On Saturday night there is a music night and hog roast, Trinity Pipers will be coming and Ian Lindsey and friends will be playing in the Clubhouse, this is a popular evening and members are welcome to join in.

Fiona Brown, Chair Helgoland Committee

For more information see the Helgoland Race page on the club website.

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift Out

    Monday, October 22
  2. Autumn Series 7,8

    Saturday, October 27 @ 3:00 pm
  3. Sunday 4th November – Fancy Dress Fireworks Disco 4 p.m. – £5 per person

    Sunday, November 4 @ 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  4. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, November 7 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Prizegiving

    Saturday, November 17
  6. AGM

    Thursday, November 22
  7. Wednesday 5th December – A West Coast Voyage – 2018 presented by Brian Roberston 7 for 7:30 pm

    Wednesday, December 5 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  8. Christmas lunch

    Friday, December 14
  9. Visitors from Port Edgar

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  10. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019 @ 7:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram