Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

2016 Prizewinners…

Photograph: Ken Dougall



Photograph: George Brown


2016 Prize Giving Sat 19th NovCUPYACHTSKIPPER/OWNER
Opening Regatta - FastKenneth Gumley CupWizz TooH.Boyd, H.Horsfall
Evening Point Early - FastEtchells Challenge TrophyBlocksD. Northridge, D.Gorman
Neilson PlateNielson PlateVarrichP.Hall, R.Cowie, J.McLaren
Royal Eastern Regatta FastJames Leask CupKestraR.Leask
West CupWest CupKestraR.Leask
West Cup 2ndLamb TankardWizz TooH.Boyd, H.Horsfall
Crombie CupCrombie CupWizz TooH.Boyd, H.Horsfall
Ladies raceMackie InglisWizz TooH.Horsfall
Edinburgh Regatta best RFYC Fleet 1Inveralmond CupKismetC.Sedgeworth
Edinburgh Regatta best RFYC Fleet 2Roger Miller CupTimaniaJ.Hartley
Edinburgh Regatta Best OverallBrittania TrophyMisty BlueB.Pennycook, E.North
Jubilee CupJubilee CupWizz TooH.Boyd, H.Horsfall
Festival Series Overall FastRange Rover QuaichKestraR.Leask
Festival Series Overall SlowGarrick Angus CupEastie BeastieJ.Hunter (FCYC)
Coronation CupCoronation CupBlocksD. Northridge, D.Gorman
Coronation Cup 2ndHRH Princess Royal QuaichHannaI.Lindsay, F.MacNair, A.Bruce, C.Morton
Crawford CupCrawford CupPeak FlowH.Sillito,G.Bramley, S.Harris
Single Handed RaceEliott Medway Quaich
Pennel TrophyPennel TrophyKestraR.Leask
Evening Points Late FastCapricorn TrophyBlocksD. Northridge, D.Gorman
Saturday Points FastAberdour Challenge CupKestraR.Leask
Saturday Points SlowKing CupEriskayD. Boyd, S.Boyd
Autumn SeriesIOD CupWizz TooH.Boyd, H.Horsfall
H Boat season championBurntisland Challenge CupBlocksD. Northridge, D.Gorman
Dragon season championKestraR.Leask
Seasons ChallengeBolan TrophyPeak FlowH.Sillito,G.Bramley, S.Harris
Seasons Crew ChallengeWardie TankardMeteorPeter Cooke
Cadet of the YearAlmond CupOrla Tait
Debutante TrophyDebutante QuaichMark Primrose
Strang QuaichJohn Spencely
FYCA Yachtsman of the yearFYCA CupLewis Smith
Photographic competitionMaja TrophyMost amusingTom Wilson
Photographic competitionBells ShieldArtistic meritRobyn Dougall
Log competitionMc Queen CupJeanette Hardy



Upcoming Events

  1. Early Evening Points 3/6

    Wednesday, May 22 @ 7:00 pm
  2. Early Evening Points 4/6

    Thursday, May 23 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Scottish Series starts

    Friday, May 24
  4. Friday White Sail 2 C

    Friday, May 24 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Early Saturday Points 3 races 2

    Saturday, May 25 @ 11:00 am
  6. Cadet training on the water 3

    Tuesday, May 28 @ 6:30 pm
  7. JPR 1 Inchkeith Trophy (FCYC)

    Saturday, June 1
  8. Dinghy Sailing

    Sunday, June 2
  9. Cadet training on shore 2

    Tuesday, June 4 @ 7:00 pm
  10. Open Sailing 1

    Thursday, June 6 @ 5:30 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram