Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Acoustic Music Sessions – 1st Sunday of every month

Acoustic Music Session 6 Nov 2016 - photo Ian Lindsay

Acoustic Music Session 6 Nov 2016 – photo Ian Lindsay

The first Acoustic Music Session, on Sunday 6th November, was a great success, with 8 musicians turning up for a few hours of shared musical entertainment.

As a beginning, this was pretty good (some current well-known sessions have started with fewer!) and there was a general request to make this a regular monthly, and therefore predictable, event. So these sessions will continue through the winter at 14:00 on the first Sunday in the month (except for January when the first Sunday is Ne’er-day, so the January acoustic music session will be on the 8th).

Members and their guests are welcome to come along to play or listen, or just to enjoy the company. The bar will be open!

 

Upcoming Events

  1. Early Evening Points 3/6

    Wednesday, May 22 @ 7:00 pm
  2. Early Evening Points 4/6

    Thursday, May 23 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Scottish Series starts

    Friday, May 24
  4. Friday White Sail 2 C

    Friday, May 24 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Early Saturday Points 3 races 2

    Saturday, May 25 @ 11:00 am
  6. Cadet training on the water 3

    Tuesday, May 28 @ 6:30 pm
  7. JPR 1 Inchkeith Trophy (FCYC)

    Saturday, June 1
  8. Dinghy Sailing

    Sunday, June 2
  9. Cadet training on shore 2

    Tuesday, June 4 @ 7:00 pm
  10. Open Sailing 1

    Thursday, June 6 @ 5:30 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram