Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

RNLI Fish Supper Evening Friday 14th October 2016

A hugely successful evening, well supported by members and guests.  The fish and chip suppers were supplied by Franco’s at Raeburn Place, the RNLI brought along a pop up shop, there was a raffle and the evening ended with music and a sing. £2.50 of each supper (or £95 total) was donated by Franco’s, a very generous and much appreciated gesture. It all added up (with gift aid) to a donation of just over £400 being made to the RNLI.

Huge THANK YOU to everyone who came along and made it such an enjoyable evening.  Massive THANKS to all volunteers for their help in organising the evening, ordering and collecting fish suppers, covering bar / kitchen and music. And thanks to Franco’s for their donation.

Photo credits Ria W except where otherwise noted.

 

The Musicians!! photograph by Ken Dougall

The Musicians!!
photograph by Ken Dougall

fullsizeoutput_868 img_4782 img_4781 img_4779 img_4784

Upcoming Events

  1. Early Evening Points 3/6

    Wednesday, May 22 @ 7:00 pm
  2. Early Evening Points 4/6

    Thursday, May 23 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Scottish Series starts

    Friday, May 24
  4. Friday White Sail 2 C

    Friday, May 24 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Early Saturday Points 3 races 2

    Saturday, May 25 @ 11:00 am
  6. Cadet training on the water 3

    Tuesday, May 28 @ 6:30 pm
  7. JPR 1 Inchkeith Trophy (FCYC)

    Saturday, June 1
  8. Dinghy Sailing

    Sunday, June 2
  9. Cadet training on shore 2

    Tuesday, June 4 @ 7:00 pm
  10. Open Sailing 1

    Thursday, June 6 @ 5:30 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram