Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

RYA Push the Boat Out day – Sat 21st May

Club volunteers needed – the Commodore recently sent out an email identifying the roles we need filled. Please respond!

Screen Shot 2016-03-20 at 20.19.30

When?

Saturday 21st May, 12:00 – 18:00

Where?

Granton Harbour, Edinburgh

Who?

All welcome!

Why?

  • Want to try sailing?
  • Want to try power boating?
  • Want a day out by the water?
  • Fun for all the family, young or old!
  • Have a great day out by the sea, at Edinburgh’s Granton Harbour.

What?

This year the Royal Forth Yacht Club is hosting an Open Day (this link takes you to the event page on our web site) under the RYA Push the Boat Out banner.

Each year sailing clubs affiliated to the RYA run open days which attract large numbers of people.  This year RFYC is joining them with the express aim of inspiring more people to take up sailing and join the Club. See also the Poster, and the  Open Day event calendar entry.

Upcoming Events

  1. Open Sailing 2

    Thursday, June 20 @ 5:30 pm
  2. Early Evening 6/6

    Thursday, June 20 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Friday White Sail 4 C

    Friday, June 21 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Coronation Cup

    Saturday, June 22 @ 4:30 pm
  5. DBSC Four Inches (Forth Series Div 1&2)

    Sunday, June 23
  6. Mid Evening Points 1/5

    Tuesday, June 25 @ 7:00 pm
  7. Mid Evening Points 2/5

    Wednesday, June 26 @ 7:15 pm
  8. Long weekend Cruise in Company start

    Thursday, June 27
  9. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  10. FCYC/RFYC Edinburgh Regatta (Forth Series Div 1&2) 1

    Saturday, June 29

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Live AIS and Charts