Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Jubilee Cup/JPR-3 cancelled 7 Aug, rescheduled 18 Sept

In view of the poor forecast, in discussions with Frank Martin at Forth Corinthian we decided to cancel the Jubilee Cup and Joint Passage race on Sunday 7th August. We selected a new date of Sunday 18th September but the sailing instructions will be otherwise unchanged.

Turned out it was a good decision!

Screenshot_2016-08-07-15-14-15

Wind force 8 gusting 10: MMWeather for Inchcolm and Braefoot, 14:13 UTC Sunday 7 Aug

Wind reached 45 kt at the clubhouse on 7 Aug, over 30 kt when this photo was taken.

Wind reached 45 kt at the clubhouse on 7 Aug,  30 kt when this photo was taken. The gauge peaked later at 47kt.

Upcoming Events

  1. One Design Weekend

    Saturday, August 24 - Sunday, August 25
  2. FCYC Bell Rock Race

    Saturday, August 24
  3. Cadet training on shore 5

    Tuesday, August 27 @ 7:00 pm
  4. FYC Yacht Regatta (Forth Series Div 2) 1

    Saturday, August 31
  5. Late Saturday Series 3 races 1

    Saturday, August 31 @ 2:30 pm
  6. FYC Yacht Regatta (Forth Series Div 2) 2

    Sunday, September 1
  7. Cadet training on the water 6

    Tuesday, September 3 @ 6:30 pm
  8. PEYC Regatta (Forth Series Div 1) 1

    Saturday, September 7
  9. Single Handed Race

    Saturday, September 7 @ 11:00 am
  10. PEYC Regatta (Forth Series Div 1) 2

    Sunday, September 8

Live AIS and Charts