Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Jubilee Cup/JPR-3 cancelled 7 Aug, rescheduled 18 Sept

In view of the poor forecast, in discussions with Frank Martin at Forth Corinthian we decided to cancel the Jubilee Cup and Joint Passage race on Sunday 7th August. We selected a new date of Sunday 18th September but the sailing instructions will be otherwise unchanged.

Turned out it was a good decision!

Screenshot_2016-08-07-15-14-15

Wind force 8 gusting 10: MMWeather for Inchcolm and Braefoot, 14:13 UTC Sunday 7 Aug

Wind reached 45 kt at the clubhouse on 7 Aug, over 30 kt when this photo was taken.

Wind reached 45 kt at the clubhouse on 7 Aug,  30 kt when this photo was taken. The gauge peaked later at 47kt.

Upcoming Events

  1. Christmas lunch

    Friday, December 14 @ 1:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  2. Visitors from Port Edgar

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  3. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Wednesday 9th January – Sailing Round Britain with Charles Warlow 7pm for 7:30pm

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  5. Burns Supper

    Saturday, February 2, 2019
  6. Hobbies Evening – Wednesday 6th February 2019

    Wednesday, February 6, 2019 @ 7:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram