Jamie Calder on shortlist for RYAS award

Jamie Calder from RFYC and Loch Tummel Sailing Club has been nominated for the RYA Scotland Youth Sailor of the year. Awards will be presented at the RYA Scotland annual awards dinner on 23rd January.

He started the year winning the winter champs in Scotland and then trained during the spring with Alison Young, who is the selected Team GBR Olympic sailor for the Laser Radial Class.

Jamie had a great year internationally with a 10th at the Laser Radial Youth Worlds in Kingston Canada and then won the Laser Radial Youth Europeans in Portugal.

He finished the season 3rd on the UK Laser Ladder, the national ranking system of the ILCA.

2018 Sailing Calendar

2018 Sailing calendar: click here


For visitor facilities: click here.

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2018 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Live AIS and Charts

To see live AIS feed, click here
To see and explore Navionics digital charts, click here

Read the 2017 yearbook on line!

2017 Sailing Instructions

2017 Sailing Instructions: click here

Join us on Facebook!

To navigate to our Facebook page
click here

Upcoming Events

  1. Winter Talk – RNLI 700pm for 730pm

    Friday, March 23 @ 7:00 pm
  2. Marine Conservation Society

    Thursday, April 12 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Cadet training registration

    Tuesday, April 17 @ 7:00 pm
  4. RNLI Lifejacket Clinic

    Saturday, April 21 @ 2:00 pm
  5. Practice Points

    Monday, April 23 @ 6:30 pm
  6. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, April 24 @ 7:00 pm
  7. Winter talk – Moorings and Racing Marks

    Thursday, April 26 @ 7:00 pm
  8. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, April 28 @ 2:00 pm
  9. Lift-In

    Monday, April 30
  10. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, May 1 @ 7:00 pm

Latest Forum Posts