Lift In 2016

Our lift in this year was and interesting exercise.  Despite only 27 Club boats, the dredger and one mast, we ran an exciting race with the tide (thanks primarily to a crane crew inexperienced in lifting boats – which won’t happen again).

However we did do it without running into overtime, so despite fewer boats sharing the cost, the charges should still be reasonable this year.

Here are the timings for each boat with adjustments noted where there were any issues.

If there are any queries they must be reported to the review committee within 7 days from today (i.e. by Tuesday 3 May).  The invoices will then be sent out after which no changes can be considered.

RFYC Lift-in 2016 times per boat

 

2018 Sailing Calendar

2018 Sailing calendar: click here

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2018 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Live AIS and Charts

To see live AIS feed, click here
To see and explore Navionics digital charts, click here

Read the 2017 yearbook on line!

2017 Sailing Instructions

2017 Sailing Instructions: click here

Join us on Facebook!

To navigate to our Facebook page
click here

Upcoming Events

  1. RNLI Lifejacket Clinic

    Saturday, April 21 @ 2:00 pm
  2. Practice Points

    Monday, April 23 @ 6:30 pm
  3. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, April 24 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Rusty Racers rules night and social

    Wednesday, April 25 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Winter talk – Moorings and Racing Marks

    Thursday, April 26 @ 7:00 pm
  6. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, April 28 @ 2:00 pm
  7. Lift-In

    Monday, April 30
  8. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, May 1 @ 7:00 pm
  9. Evening Points Early 1/8

    Thursday, May 3 @ 7:00 pm
  10. PEYC Bosun’s Locker (Forth series Div 1&2)

    Sunday, May 6

Latest Forum Posts