Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Port Edgar Water Sports Shorebased Courses 2017

 

Shorebased Courses 2017
RYA DAYSKIPPER THEORY   Weekends £239

Course 2     14th – 15th January, 28th – 29th January, 11th – 12th February
Course 3     4th – 5th March, 18th – 19th March, 1st – 2nd April

RYA YACHTMASTER THEORY   Weekends £249

Course 2    7th – 8th January, 21st – 22nd January, 4th -5th February, 18th February
Course 3    25th – 26th February, 11th – 12th March, 25th – 26th March, 8th April

RYA FIRST AID – £85
28th January, 19th February, 1st April

RYA SEA SURVIVAL – £149
18th February

RYA DIESEL ENGINE MAINTENANCE – £85
29th January, 2nd April

RYA MARINE RADIO COURSE
CLASS ROOM BASED – £165   ONLINE COURSE – £135
21st – 22nd January, 25th – 26th February, 25th – 26th March

We also offer the following online courses
RYA SAFE AND FUN SAFEGUARDING COURSE – £10
PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES AND RESPONSIBILITIES – £39
RYA Essential Navigation and Seamanship £99
Cevni – £20

Port Edgar Watersports CIC · Port Edgar Marina, Shore Road, · South Queensferry, Midlothian EH30 9SQ · United Kingdom

0131 319 1820

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift In

    Thursday, April 18
  2. Lift In (Reserve Day)

    Friday, April 19
  3. RNLI Lifejacket Safety Check and CPR Training

    Saturday, April 27 @ 10:30 am - 1:00 pm
  4. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, May 4
  5. Scottish Squib Championships

    Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 5
  6. Push the Boat Out (Open Day)

    Sunday, May 19 @ 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  7. Helgoland Race arrives

    Wednesday, June 12 - Friday, June 14
  8. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  9. Festival Series (1)

    Tuesday, August 6 @ 6:00 pm
  10. Festival Series (2)

    Wednesday, August 7 @ 6:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram