Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Yacht cradles for sale Barcaldine

image

As you may know, the Marine Resources Centre yard & moorings at Loch Creran where Tom Wilson keeps his boat has been sold and is to be redeveloped by Scottish Sea Farms as a fresh water hatchery.

They have been in touch and advised that they have a number of cradles for sale. These cradles are heavily built and can take boats up to 15 tons and we believe up to 40′. They are sectional so can also take much smaller boats.

Tom assumes that they would be prepared to sell to anyone as they do have quite a number.

Location is – Marine Resource Centre, Barcaldine (Loch Creran)

Contact: Martin Waterhouse 01631 720291

 

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift Out

    Monday, October 22
  2. Autumn Series 7,8

    Saturday, October 27 @ 3:00 pm
  3. Sunday 4th November – Fancy Dress Fireworks Disco 4 p.m. – £5 per person

    Sunday, November 4 @ 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  4. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, November 7 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Prizegiving

    Saturday, November 17
  6. AGM

    Thursday, November 22
  7. Wednesday 5th December – A West Coast Voyage – 2018 presented by Brian Roberston 7 for 7:30 pm

    Wednesday, December 5 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  8. Christmas lunch

    Friday, December 14
  9. Visitors from Port Edgar

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  10. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019 @ 7:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram