Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Crewing opportunity: Scotland to Norway

Crew required for trip from Scotland to Norway:

Talwyn, a Rustler 36, will be sailing from Lochinver on the 1st June to Loch Eriboll, Orkney, Fair Isle, Shetland then on to Norway.

Due to a last minute change, the owner (experienced YM Offshore) is looking for one additional crew member – particularly for the North Sea leg. Crew could expect to fly home from Bergen airport on Sat 17th June.

The trip is around 800 miles so great for anyone looking to build miles.

This is on an own travel / shared expenses basis.

If anyone is interested please contact the club office to get the email contact details.

Upcoming Events

  1. Open Sailing 2

    Thursday, June 20 @ 5:30 pm
  2. Early Evening 6/6

    Thursday, June 20 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Friday White Sail 4 C

    Friday, June 21 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Coronation Cup

    Saturday, June 22 @ 4:30 pm
  5. DBSC Four Inches (Forth Series Div 1&2)

    Sunday, June 23
  6. Mid Evening Points 1/5

    Tuesday, June 25 @ 7:00 pm
  7. Mid Evening Points 2/5

    Wednesday, June 26 @ 7:15 pm
  8. Long weekend Cruise in Company start

    Thursday, June 27
  9. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  10. FCYC/RFYC Edinburgh Regatta (Forth Series Div 1&2) 1

    Saturday, June 29

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Live AIS and Charts