Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

HMS Queen Elizabeth goes to sea

After final checks on ship systems and weather, HMS Queen Elizabeth left Rosyth on Monday 26th June. She came out of the dock at high tide in the afternoon and passed under the bridges at low tide late in the evening.

See this BBC news report for more detail. And a great article in the Sun with lots of photos.

HMS Queen Elizabeth off Rosyth, waiting to go under the bridge.

Now she is doing sea trials off the Isle of May…

Upcoming Events

  1. Open Sailing 2

    Thursday, June 20 @ 5:30 pm
  2. Early Evening 6/6

    Thursday, June 20 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Friday White Sail 4 C

    Friday, June 21 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Coronation Cup

    Saturday, June 22 @ 4:30 pm
  5. DBSC Four Inches (Forth Series Div 1&2)

    Sunday, June 23
  6. Mid Evening Points 1/5

    Tuesday, June 25 @ 7:00 pm
  7. Mid Evening Points 2/5

    Wednesday, June 26 @ 7:15 pm
  8. Long weekend Cruise in Company start

    Thursday, June 27
  9. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  10. FCYC/RFYC Edinburgh Regatta (Forth Series Div 1&2) 1

    Saturday, June 29

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Live AIS and Charts