Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Aberdour Regatta (8 July) – SIs available

On Saturday 8th July is the 142nd Aberdour Regatta and we would like to invite and welcome you to take part.

The event is part of the FYCA Yacht Championship Series.

There is free overnight berthing.

The SI, together with entry form and course chart, is here.

Notice of Race and entry form also available on ABC website here

Sailing secretary Cathy Sedgeworth says “This is a key event in our calendar as we have made it our event for that day to encourage participation. I will get round to some words for the Newsletter next week to promote this and also hope we have a buddy boat with an engine to support those of us without one, just in case. If we hope for a big turnout in 2018 for the 150th then we need to support other regattas.”

Upcoming Events

  1. Open Sailing 2

    Thursday, June 20 @ 5:30 pm
  2. Early Evening 6/6

    Thursday, June 20 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Friday White Sail 4 C

    Friday, June 21 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Coronation Cup

    Saturday, June 22 @ 4:30 pm
  5. DBSC Four Inches (Forth Series Div 1&2)

    Sunday, June 23
  6. Mid Evening Points 1/5

    Tuesday, June 25 @ 7:00 pm
  7. Mid Evening Points 2/5

    Wednesday, June 26 @ 7:15 pm
  8. Long weekend Cruise in Company start

    Thursday, June 27
  9. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  10. FCYC/RFYC Edinburgh Regatta (Forth Series Div 1&2) 1

    Saturday, June 29

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Live AIS and Charts