Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’ Saturday 28th January 2017

Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’
Saturday 28th January 2017
7 for 7.30pm
£20pp

Following on the success of last year’s joint sell-out event with Forth Corinthians, why not dig out your dancing shoes again for this year’s Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’?

More of the same: fewer words and more music, with the exception of Howard Thomson’s quite unique Address to the Haggis!

The trusty dance floor will be dusted off and laid in preparation for the Dashing White Sergeant, Strip the Willow and other old favourites. And free nips of whisky will be on all the tables!

Tickets will be available from Sandra Cameron in the RFYC office in the usual way (0131 552 8560)

We hope to see you there!

The RFYC Social Cmte

 

Upcoming Events

  1. Open Sailing 2

    Thursday, June 20 @ 5:30 pm
  2. Early Evening 6/6

    Thursday, June 20 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Friday White Sail 4 C

    Friday, June 21 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Coronation Cup

    Saturday, June 22 @ 4:30 pm
  5. DBSC Four Inches (Forth Series Div 1&2)

    Sunday, June 23
  6. Mid Evening Points 1/5

    Tuesday, June 25 @ 7:00 pm
  7. Mid Evening Points 2/5

    Wednesday, June 26 @ 7:15 pm
  8. Long weekend Cruise in Company start

    Thursday, June 27
  9. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  10. FCYC/RFYC Edinburgh Regatta (Forth Series Div 1&2) 1

    Saturday, June 29

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Live AIS and Charts