Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Aberdour Regatta (8 July) – SIs available

On Saturday 8th July is the 142nd Aberdour Regatta and we would like to invite and welcome you to take part.

The event is part of the FYCA Yacht Championship Series.

There is free overnight berthing.

The SI, together with entry form and course chart, is here.

Notice of Race and entry form also available on ABC website here

Sailing secretary Cathy Sedgeworth says “This is a key event in our calendar as we have made it our event for that day to encourage participation. I will get round to some words for the Newsletter next week to promote this and also hope we have a buddy boat with an engine to support those of us without one, just in case. If we hope for a big turnout in 2018 for the 150th then we need to support other regattas.”

Upcoming Events

  1. Prizegiving

    Saturday, November 17
  2. AGM

    Thursday, November 22
  3. Wednesday 5th December – A West Coast Voyage – 2018 presented by Brian Roberston 7 for 7:30 pm

    Wednesday, December 5 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  4. Christmas lunch

    Friday, December 14 @ 1:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  5. Visitors from Port Edgar

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  6. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019 @ 7:00 pm
  7. Wednesday 9th January – Sailing Round Britain with Charles Walrow 7pm for 7:30pm

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  8. Burns Supper

    Saturday, February 2, 2019

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram