Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’ Saturday 28th January 2017

Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’
Saturday 28th January 2017
7 for 7.30pm
£20pp

Following on the success of last year’s joint sell-out event with Forth Corinthians, why not dig out your dancing shoes again for this year’s Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’?

More of the same: fewer words and more music, with the exception of Howard Thomson’s quite unique Address to the Haggis!

The trusty dance floor will be dusted off and laid in preparation for the Dashing White Sergeant, Strip the Willow and other old favourites. And free nips of whisky will be on all the tables!

Tickets will be available from Sandra Cameron in the RFYC office in the usual way (0131 552 8560)

We hope to see you there!

The RFYC Social Cmte

 

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift In

    Thursday, April 18
  2. Lift In (Reserve Day)

    Friday, April 19
  3. RNLI Lifejacket Safety Check and CPR Training

    Saturday, April 27 @ 10:30 am - 1:00 pm
  4. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, May 4
  5. Scottish Squib Championships

    Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 5
  6. Push the Boat Out (Open Day)

    Sunday, May 19 @ 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  7. Helgoland Race arrives

    Wednesday, June 12 - Friday, June 14
  8. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  9. Festival Series (1)

    Tuesday, August 6 @ 6:00 pm
  10. Festival Series (2)

    Wednesday, August 7 @ 6:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram