Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’ Saturday 28th January 2017

Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’
Saturday 28th January 2017
7 for 7.30pm
£20pp

Following on the success of last year’s joint sell-out event with Forth Corinthians, why not dig out your dancing shoes again for this year’s Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’?

More of the same: fewer words and more music, with the exception of Howard Thomson’s quite unique Address to the Haggis!

The trusty dance floor will be dusted off and laid in preparation for the Dashing White Sergeant, Strip the Willow and other old favourites. And free nips of whisky will be on all the tables!

Tickets will be available from Sandra Cameron in the RFYC office in the usual way (0131 552 8560)

We hope to see you there!

The RFYC Social Cmte

 

2018 Sailing Calendar

2018 Sailing calendar: click here

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2018 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Live AIS and Charts

To see live AIS feed, click here
To see and explore Navionics digital charts, click here

Read the 2017 yearbook on line!

2017 Sailing Instructions

2017 Sailing Instructions: click here

Join us on Facebook!

To navigate to our Facebook page
click here

Upcoming Events

  1. RNLI Lifejacket Clinic

    Saturday, April 21 @ 2:00 pm
  2. Practice Points

    Monday, April 23 @ 6:30 pm
  3. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, April 24 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Rusty Racers rules night and social

    Wednesday, April 25 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Winter talk – Moorings and Racing Marks

    Thursday, April 26 @ 7:00 pm
  6. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, April 28 @ 2:00 pm
  7. Lift-In

    Monday, April 30
  8. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, May 1 @ 7:00 pm
  9. Evening Points Early 1/8

    Thursday, May 3 @ 7:00 pm
  10. PEYC Bosun’s Locker (Forth series Div 1&2)

    Sunday, May 6

Latest Forum Posts