Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’ Saturday 28th January 2017

Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’
Saturday 28th January 2017
7 for 7.30pm
£20pp

Following on the success of last year’s joint sell-out event with Forth Corinthians, why not dig out your dancing shoes again for this year’s Burns’ Night ‘Hoolie by the Water’?

More of the same: fewer words and more music, with the exception of Howard Thomson’s quite unique Address to the Haggis!

The trusty dance floor will be dusted off and laid in preparation for the Dashing White Sergeant, Strip the Willow and other old favourites. And free nips of whisky will be on all the tables!

Tickets will be available from Sandra Cameron in the RFYC office in the usual way (0131 552 8560)

We hope to see you there!

The RFYC Social Cmte

 

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift Out

    Monday, October 22
  2. Autumn Series 7,8

    Saturday, October 27 @ 3:00 pm
  3. Sunday 4th November – Fancy Dress Fireworks Disco 4 p.m. – £5 per person

    Sunday, November 4 @ 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  4. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, November 7 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Prizegiving

    Saturday, November 17
  6. AGM

    Thursday, November 22
  7. Wednesday 5th December – A West Coast Voyage – 2018 presented by Brian Roberston 7 for 7:30 pm

    Wednesday, December 5 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  8. Christmas lunch

    Friday, December 14
  9. Visitors from Port Edgar

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  10. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019 @ 7:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram