Crewing opportunity: Scotland to Norway

Crew required for trip from Scotland to Norway:

Talwyn, a Rustler 36, will be sailing from Lochinver on the 1st June to Loch Eriboll, Orkney, Fair Isle, Shetland then on to Norway.

Due to a last minute change, the owner (experienced YM Offshore) is looking for one additional crew member – particularly for the North Sea leg. Crew could expect to fly home from Bergen airport on Sat 17th June.

The trip is around 800 miles so great for anyone looking to build miles.

This is on an own travel / shared expenses basis.

If anyone is interested please contact the club office to get the email contact details.

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2017 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Live AIS and Charts

To see live AIS feed, click here
To see and explore Navionics digital charts, click here

2017 Sailing Instructions

2017 Sailing Instructions: click here

2017 Sailing Calendar

2017 Sailing calendar: click here

Join us on Facebook!

To navigate to our Facebook page
click here

Read the 2017 yearbook on line!

Upcoming Events

  1. Dinghy Racing 3/4

    Friday, July 28 @ 7:00 pm
  2. Joint Fri White Sail SC 6/8

    Friday, July 28 @ 7:00 pm
  3. West Highland Week

    Saturday, July 29 - Friday, August 4
  4. Cruise in Company 4/6

    Sunday, July 30
  5. FIG Div 1&2 BSC Mazzoni

    Sunday, July 30
  6. Training on Water

    Tuesday, August 1 @ 6:30 pm
  7. Late Sat series 4,5

    Saturday, August 5 @ 2:00 pm
  8. JPR 4 Jubilee Cup (RFYC to start)

    Sunday, August 6 @ 1:00 pm
  9. Practice Races Session 2/4

    Wednesday, August 9 @ 6:30 pm
  10. Open Sailing 17:45

    Thursday, August 10 @ 5:45 pm

Latest Forum Posts