Crewing opportunity: Scotland to Norway

Crew required for trip from Scotland to Norway:

Talwyn, a Rustler 36, will be sailing from Lochinver on the 1st June to Loch Eriboll, Orkney, Fair Isle, Shetland then on to Norway.

Due to a last minute change, the owner (experienced YM Offshore) is looking for one additional crew member – particularly for the North Sea leg. Crew could expect to fly home from Bergen airport on Sat 17th June.

The trip is around 800 miles so great for anyone looking to build miles.

This is on an own travel / shared expenses basis.

If anyone is interested please contact the club office to get the email contact details.

2018 Sailing Calendar

2018 Sailing calendar: click here

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2018 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Live AIS and Charts

To see live AIS feed, click here
To see and explore Navionics digital charts, click here

Read the 2017 yearbook on line!

2017 Sailing Instructions

2017 Sailing Instructions: click here

Join us on Facebook!

To navigate to our Facebook page
click here

Upcoming Events

  1. Seamaster Cruise 2017 (and Orkney Cruise/Race 2018)

    Thursday, March 1 @ 7:00 pm
  2. Winter Talk – RNLI

    Friday, March 23 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Lift-In

    Monday, April 16
  4. RNLI Lifejacket Clinic

    Saturday, April 21 @ 2:00 pm
  5. Winter talk – Moorings and Racing Marks

    Thursday, April 26 @ 7:00 pm
  6. Push The Boat Out

    Sunday, May 13
  7. 150th anniversary Regatta

    Saturday, June 23 - Sunday, June 24
  8. Start of Orkney cruise

    Thursday, June 28 @ 7:00 pm
  9. Lift-out

    Monday, October 22

Latest Forum Posts