Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Forth and Clyde Canal – Reopened

For information to all Club Members contemplating going East or West through the Forth and Clyde Canal

Due to a failure of the Cill at Lock 9 , all sea to sea transits were not possible till the Cill was repaired .
This is a major job and took some time to complete.
The canal reopened on Monday 24th July.

 

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift In

    Thursday, April 18
  2. Lift In (Reserve Day)

    Friday, April 19
  3. RNLI Lifejacket Safety Check and CPR Training

    Saturday, April 27 @ 10:30 am - 1:00 pm
  4. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, May 4
  5. Scottish Squib Championships

    Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 5
  6. Push the Boat Out (Open Day)

    Sunday, May 19 @ 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  7. Helgoland Race arrives

    Wednesday, June 12 - Friday, June 14
  8. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  9. Festival Series (1)

    Tuesday, August 6 @ 6:00 pm
  10. Festival Series (2)

    Wednesday, August 7 @ 6:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram