Marina Development Consultation Thurs 19 Oct

Granton Central Development Ltd, are planning to submit an application for a marine licence to the Scottish Ministers, through Marine Scotland:LOT in respect of proposed marine licensable works relative to the Marina development at Granton Harbour.
 
A public consultation event will take place at Granton Youth Centre, 3-11 West Granton Road, Edinburgh between 14.30 and 19.30 on Thursday 19th October, 2017. Comments regarding the proposed license application should then be made by the 25th October.
 
A plan of the proposed works is shown below.
 
This is an opportunity for all users of the harbour to review the plans and comment on them.
 

2018 Sailing Calendar

2018 Sailing calendar: click here

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2018 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Live AIS and Charts

To see live AIS feed, click here
To see and explore Navionics digital charts, click here

Read the 2017 yearbook on line!

2017 Sailing Instructions

2017 Sailing Instructions: click here

Join us on Facebook!

To navigate to our Facebook page
click here

Upcoming Events

  1. RNLI Lifejacket Clinic

    Saturday, April 21 @ 2:00 pm
  2. Practice Points

    Monday, April 23 @ 6:30 pm
  3. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, April 24 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Rusty Racers rules night and social

    Wednesday, April 25 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Winter talk – Moorings and Racing Marks

    Thursday, April 26 @ 7:00 pm
  6. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, April 28 @ 2:00 pm
  7. Lift-In

    Monday, April 30
  8. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, May 1 @ 7:00 pm
  9. Evening Points Early 1/8

    Thursday, May 3 @ 7:00 pm
  10. PEYC Bosun’s Locker (Forth series Div 1&2)

    Sunday, May 6

Latest Forum Posts