Cruise in company meeting 17 April

The original concept of the Cruise in Company was to go to Orkney in support of the Orkney Race. However no-one has shown any interest in the race so it is unlikely to happen.  In this case we are free to decide where the destination of our cruise in company should be. A number of people have suggested that Inverness might be more appropriate with the options of continuing on through the Caledonian Canal, or returning to Granton, or heading north from there.  We would still intend to set off at the beginning of July.

We are holding a meeting on Tuesday 17th April (at 7 for 7.30pm) for all those who are interested in the cruise in company to agree what our plan should be.

See event entry at link below.

Cruise in company meeting

Cruise in company causing ground… (Navionics chart)

2018 Sailing Calendar

2018 Sailing calendar: click here

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2018 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Live AIS and Charts

To see live AIS feed, click here
To see and explore Navionics digital charts, click here

Read the 2017 yearbook on line!

2017 Sailing Instructions

2017 Sailing Instructions: click here

Join us on Facebook!

To navigate to our Facebook page
click here

Upcoming Events

  1. RNLI Lifejacket Clinic

    Saturday, April 21 @ 2:00 pm
  2. Practice Points

    Monday, April 23 @ 6:30 pm
  3. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, April 24 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Rusty Racers rules night and social

    Wednesday, April 25 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Winter talk – Moorings and Racing Marks

    Thursday, April 26 @ 7:00 pm
  6. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, April 28 @ 2:00 pm
  7. Lift-In

    Monday, April 30
  8. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, May 1 @ 7:00 pm
  9. Evening Points Early 1/8

    Thursday, May 3 @ 7:00 pm
  10. PEYC Bosun’s Locker (Forth series Div 1&2)

    Sunday, May 6

Latest Forum Posts