Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Wild Wednesday

Extreme weather from Storm Ali on Wednesday 19th September, with winds gusting over 70 knots at Inchcolm around midday.

Wind report for Braefoot and Inchcolm showing Force 10 winds gusting to 12.

Unfortunately one of our members’ yacht capsized on its mooring in the bad weather.

Capsized in the gale

The storm peaked at lunchtime and kept going all afternoon – Braefoot wind data, MMWeather

 

Wind map for 12:00 Wed 19th Sept – from the Windy app

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift Out

    Monday, October 22
  2. Autumn Series 7,8

    Saturday, October 27 @ 3:00 pm
  3. Sunday 4th November – Fancy Dress Fireworks Disco 4 p.m. – £5 per person

    Sunday, November 4 @ 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  4. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, November 7 @ 7:00 pm
  5. Prizegiving

    Saturday, November 17
  6. AGM

    Thursday, November 22
  7. Wednesday 5th December – A West Coast Voyage – 2018 presented by Brian Roberston 7 for 7:30 pm

    Wednesday, December 5 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  8. Christmas lunch

    Friday, December 14
  9. Visitors from Port Edgar

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  10. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019 @ 7:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram