Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Wild Wednesday

Extreme weather from Storm Ali on Wednesday 19th September, with winds gusting over 70 knots at Inchcolm around midday.

Wind report for Braefoot and Inchcolm showing Force 10 winds gusting to 12.

Unfortunately one of our members’ yacht capsized on its mooring in the bad weather.

Capsized in the gale

The storm peaked at lunchtime and kept going all afternoon – Braefoot wind data, MMWeather

 

Wind map for 12:00 Wed 19th Sept – from the Windy app

Upcoming Events

  1. Open Sailing 2

    Thursday, June 20 @ 5:30 pm
  2. Early Evening 6/6

    Thursday, June 20 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Friday White Sail 4 C

    Friday, June 21 @ 7:00 pm
  4. Coronation Cup

    Saturday, June 22 @ 4:30 pm
  5. DBSC Four Inches (Forth Series Div 1&2)

    Sunday, June 23
  6. Mid Evening Points 1/5

    Tuesday, June 25 @ 7:00 pm
  7. Mid Evening Points 2/5

    Wednesday, June 26 @ 7:15 pm
  8. Long weekend Cruise in Company start

    Thursday, June 27
  9. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  10. FCYC/RFYC Edinburgh Regatta (Forth Series Div 1&2) 1

    Saturday, June 29

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Live AIS and Charts