Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Forth and Clyde Canal update

Scottish Canals announced in the winter that due to bridge defects the Forth and Clyde Canal is closed to transiting boats for an “indefinite period”.  The bridges have been got operational again and will be opened ONCE A MONTH. Transits need to be booked 48hrs ahead.

Upcoming Events

  1. Autumn Series 5,6

    Saturday, October 20 @ 11:00 am
  2. Lift Out

    Monday, October 22
  3. Autumn Series 7,8

    Saturday, October 27 @ 3:00 pm
  4. Sunday 4th November – Fancy Dress Fireworks Disco 4 p.m. – £5 per person

    Sunday, November 4 @ 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  5. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, November 7 @ 7:00 pm
  6. Prizegiving

    Saturday, November 17
  7. AGM

    Thursday, November 22
  8. Wednesday 5th December – A West Coast Voyage – 2018 presented by Brian Roberston 7 for 7:30 pm

    Wednesday, December 5 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  9. Christmas lunch

    Friday, December 14
  10. Visitors from Port Edgar

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram