Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Harbour team brave the elements…

Harbour team brave the elements – photo Mark Primrose

After many delays, mainly due to high winds whenever the tide conditions were right, the work on lifting the old ground chain before laying the new ground chain has begun.
It is planned that trots 6 and 8 will be done and hoped that two others can be finished before the start of the new season.
As much of the old ground chain is broken and in bits, finding the ends in order to retrieve them can be a lengthy process.
The picture is of the end of a session after a length had been found and loaded onto the chain barge, but the tide was by then too high to be able raise then next piece.

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift In

    Thursday, April 18
  2. Lift In (Reserve Day)

    Friday, April 19
  3. RNLI Lifejacket Safety Check and CPR Training

    Saturday, April 27 @ 10:30 am - 1:00 pm
  4. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, May 4
  5. Scottish Squib Championships

    Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 5
  6. Push the Boat Out (Open Day)

    Sunday, May 19 @ 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  7. Helgoland Race arrives

    Wednesday, June 12 - Friday, June 14
  8. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  9. Festival Series (1)

    Tuesday, August 6 @ 6:00 pm
  10. Festival Series (2)

    Wednesday, August 7 @ 6:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram