Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Posts in category Training

2019 Sailing Calendar available

Download the newly released 2019 sailing calendar here, or from the sidebar. In the next couple of weeks the event calendar will be fully populated and the Boatmans’ Hours table filled in for the summer. Boatman Hours start Monday 15th April. Lift-in 18th April with backup the next day.

Read More

Club Launch service

The club launch service will commence on Monday 16th April to facilitate club racing and members who will be lifting in prior to Monday 30th April.

Read More

2017 Sailing events now published on web site

The entire sailing calendar for 2017 is now published on the events listing on the web site. For racing events click here. For cruising events click here. For training events click here. For all events click here. The next 10 events are shown in the right-hand side bar on most pages.

Read More

New wifi router in club house

There is a new wifi router in the clubhouse. Connection details are beside the terminal in the bar.

Read More

2016 Sailing Calendar published

The sailing calendar is the definitive reference for the club’s summer activities. It lists all races, cruises, tidal information and Boatman’s hours for every day of the summer season. To download click here or see the widget on the right hand side of each page, and the downloads page.

Read More

Upcoming Events

  1. RNLI Lifejacket Safety Check and CPR Training

    Saturday, April 27 @ 10:30 am - 1:00 pm
  2. PEYC Bosun’s Locker Trophy (Forth Series Div 1&2)

    Sunday, April 28
  3. Cadet registration date and equipment check

    Tuesday, April 30 @ 6:30 pm
  4. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, May 4
  5. Scottish Squib Championships

    Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 5
  6. Opening Regatta/Squib Scottish

    Saturday, May 4 @ 2:00 pm
  7. Squib Scottish Championship

    Sunday, May 5
  8. Cadet training on the water 1

    Tuesday, May 7 @ 6:30 pm
  9. Early Evening Points 1/6

    Wednesday, May 8 @ 7:00 pm
  10. Early Evening Points 2/6

    Thursday, May 9 @ 7:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram