Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Charted depths in Granton Harbour June 2012

The following chartlet shows the soundings through the harbour taken in June 2012.

It is published for guidance only and no responsibility can be taken for the accuracy of it.

The area is scheduled to be dredged sometime this year- 2014.  (Dates not known).

In the meanwhile, the best route is keeping close to the Pilots and head for the middle of the pontoon, before moving down either side of it.  There is now a minimum of 2m depth along pontoon. (This is for guidance only.  It can not be guaranteed)

Granton Harbour Entrance Soundings Chart 5 June 2012

 

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift In

    Thursday, April 18
  2. Lift In (Reserve Day)

    Friday, April 19
  3. RNLI Lifejacket Safety Check and CPR Training

    Saturday, April 27 @ 10:30 am - 1:00 pm
  4. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, May 4
  5. Scottish Squib Championships

    Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 5
  6. Push the Boat Out (Open Day)

    Sunday, May 19 @ 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  7. Helgoland Race arrives

    Wednesday, June 12 - Friday, June 14
  8. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  9. Festival Series (1)

    Tuesday, August 6 @ 6:00 pm
  10. Festival Series (2)

    Wednesday, August 7 @ 6:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram