Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

RIBS, Canoes, Kayaks, Paddleboards – all watersport enthusiasts welcome!

Although we are called the “Royal Forth Yacht Club”, we welcome anyone who wants to participate in any form of watersport.

Many of our members have dinghies, motorboats, and RIBs, and some have canoes and kayaks.

Over the summer we can provide secure storage with easy access to the sea for kayaks, canoes and paddle boards, and have safe moorings available for RIBs and motorboats. So if you want a good base for your RIB, canoe, paddle board, or anything else that floats, get in touch, and see if our facilities are right for you!

Paddleboarding on the Forth... photo by Charlie Brown

Paddleboarding on the Forth… photo by Charlie Brown

Screen Shot 2016-03-20 at 20.19.30

We welcome small motor boats…

P1010614

… and RIBs, with swinging moorings available…

The joys of paddle boarding... photo H Sillitto

The joys of paddle boarding… photo H Sillitto

 

Paddle Boarding (not in Granton, but why not?) - Photo by H Sillitto

Paddle Boarding (not in Granton, but why not?) – Photo by H Sillitto

Upcoming Events

  1. Autumn Series 5,6

    Saturday, October 20 @ 11:00 am
  2. Lift Out

    Monday, October 22
  3. Autumn Series 7,8

    Saturday, October 27 @ 3:00 pm
  4. Sunday 4th November – Fancy Dress Fireworks Disco 4 p.m. – £5 per person

    Sunday, November 4 @ 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  5. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, November 7 @ 7:00 pm
  6. Prizegiving

    Saturday, November 17
  7. AGM

    Thursday, November 22
  8. Wednesday 5th December – A West Coast Voyage – 2018 presented by Brian Roberston 7 for 7:30 pm

    Wednesday, December 5 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  9. Christmas lunch

    Friday, December 14
  10. Visitors from Port Edgar

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram