Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Race results 2017

swlogo80

Event name Date
Opening Regatta/Sat Series 1, 2 & 3 6th May
 Saturday Series – Early Season (8 races) 6 May – 10 June
Evening Points Early Series (6 races) 17 May – 16 June
Joint Passage Race (JPR) 1 – FCYC/RFYC Inchkeith Trophy 21 May
Neilson Plate/Sat Series (early) 6 3 June
JPR2 – West Cup (FCYC Wilson Cup) 17 June
Crombie Cup 24 June
Evening Points Late Series (7 races) 28 June – 24 Aug
JPR3 – Marsh and Surrey Cup 2 July
Coronation Cup 15 July
Royal Eastern Regatta (3 races) – Saturday Series (Late) 1-3 22 July
Saturday series Late 22 July – 30 September
JPR4 – Jubilee Cup 6 August
Crew Race 12 August
Festival series 14-16 August
JPR5 – Crawford Cup & Scott Shield 19 August
East Coast Sailing Festival 1-4 September
Single Handed Race 9 September
Pennel Trophy 23 September
Autumn Series (8 races) October
Round the Islands Challenge Apr-Oct

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift In

    Thursday, April 18
  2. Lift In (Reserve Day)

    Friday, April 19
  3. RNLI Lifejacket Safety Check and CPR Training

    Saturday, April 27 @ 10:30 am - 1:00 pm
  4. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, May 4
  5. Scottish Squib Championships

    Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 5
  6. Push the Boat Out (Open Day)

    Sunday, May 19 @ 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  7. Helgoland Race arrives

    Wednesday, June 12 - Friday, June 14
  8. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  9. Festival Series (1)

    Tuesday, August 6 @ 6:00 pm
  10. Festival Series (2)

    Wednesday, August 7 @ 6:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram