Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Race Results 2018

swlogo80

 

Event name Date
Opening Regatta 28th April
 Saturday Series – Early (6 races) May – June
Evening Points Early Series (8 races) May – June
Dingy Races (4 races) June – October
Joint Friday white sail with FCYC May – August
Joint Passage Race (JPR) 1 – FCYC/RFYC Inchkeith Trophy 3 June
Coronation Cup 16 June
150th Anniversary Regatta (Dayboat Class results, Cruiser Class Results) 23-24June
Neilson Plate 30 June
JPR2 – West Cup (FCYC Wilson Cup) 7 July
Crombie Cup 28 July
Evening Points Mid Series (6 races) June – July
JPR3 – Marsh and Surrey Cup 29 July
Saturday Series Mid (6 races) July – August
Evening Points Late Series (7 races) August
JPR4 – Crawford Cup & Scott Shield 5 August
Festival series 14-16 August
Saturday Series Late (7 races) August – September
RFYC One Design Regatta 18-20 August
Single Handed Race 8 September
Crew Race 9 September
JPR5 – Jubilee Cup 16 September
Pennel Trophy 22 September
Royal Eastern Regatta (3 races) 29 september
Autumn Series (8 races) October
Round the Islands Challenge Apr-Oct

Upcoming Events

  1. Lift In

    Thursday, April 18
  2. Lift In (Reserve Day)

    Friday, April 19
  3. RNLI Lifejacket Safety Check and CPR Training

    Saturday, April 27 @ 10:30 am - 1:00 pm
  4. Opening Regatta

    Saturday, May 4
  5. Scottish Squib Championships

    Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 5
  6. Push the Boat Out (Open Day)

    Sunday, May 19 @ 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  7. Helgoland Race arrives

    Wednesday, June 12 - Friday, June 14
  8. Edinburgh Regatta

    Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
  9. Festival Series (1)

    Tuesday, August 6 @ 6:00 pm
  10. Festival Series (2)

    Wednesday, August 7 @ 6:00 pm

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram