Weather

This weather forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget

This live Weather Widget is provided by the Met Office – click or tap on the widget for more detailed hour by hour forecast for Leith.

Here is the Met Office – Inshore Waters Forecast

Another good site is XCWeather

Whilst you get another view from Weather Online

Wind and wave forecasts from Windfinder and Wind Guru.

The RYA has a useful page for weather and tides.  RYA

MMWeather provides live reports from Braefoot Bay and a number of other monitoring sites in the Central North Sea  (this is the site we link to for “current wind at Braefoot Bay and Inchcolm Island”).

Bracknell Synoptic Charts‘ show pressure charts for NE Atlantic area for 12 hour intervals for the next 120 hours.


2018 Sailing Calendar

2018 Sailing calendar: click here

VISITORS

For visitor facilities: click here.

Wind and Tide

For current wind at Braefoot Bay and Ichcolm Island, click here.

For current tidal height and wind for Leith: click here.

To download 2018 tide tables, courtesy of Forth Ports Ltd: click here .

Live AIS and Charts

To see live AIS feed, click here
To see and explore Navionics digital charts, click here

Read the 2017 yearbook on line!

2017 Sailing Instructions

2017 Sailing Instructions: click here

Join us on Facebook!

To navigate to our Facebook page
click here

Upcoming Events

  1. Winter Talk: Seamaster Cruise 2017 (and Orkney Cruise/Race 2018)

    Thursday, March 1 @ 7:00 pm
  2. Winter Talk – RNLI

    Friday, March 23 @ 7:00 pm
  3. Lift-In

    Monday, April 16
  4. RNLI Lifejacket Clinic

    Saturday, April 21 @ 2:00 pm
  5. Winter talk – Moorings and Racing Marks

    Thursday, April 26 @ 7:00 pm
  6. Push The Boat Out

    Sunday, May 13
  7. Parade of Sail

    Saturday, June 2
  8. 150th anniversary Regatta

    Saturday, June 23 - Sunday, June 24
  9. Start of Orkney cruise

    Thursday, June 28 @ 7:00 pm
  10. Lift-out

    Monday, October 22

Latest Forum Posts